The British Junior Championships have been running since 1974, with Girls’ events added in 1981. The original age groups were U19, U16, U14, U12. In 1999 the groups were reclassified as U17, U15 and U13, with U11 events added in 2018. COVID accounted for the 2022 edition, an the 2021 event was held in Jan 2022.

We’re just listing winners from the new age groups – for earlier records (and full details of all finals) see the Records below.

Boys’ Champions

Year B19 B17 B15 B13 B11
2022 Finnlay Withington Alexander Broadbridge Ronnie Hickling Zack Greengrass Finley Brown
2021 Sam Todd Abd-Allah Eissa Archie Turnbull Jake Johnston Tristan Sutton
2019 Sam Todd Denis Gilevskiy Jonah Bryant Alexander Broadbridge Jake Johnston
2018 Nick Wall Sam Todd Denis Gilevskiy Yusuf Sheikh Ronnie Hickling
2017 Tom Walsh Lewis Anderson Sam Todd Jonah Bryant
2016 Kyle Finch Nick Wall Max Forster Sam Osborne-Wylde
2015 James Peach Kyle Finch Jared Carter Sam Todd
2014 George Parker Kyle Finch Nick Wall Sam Todd
2013 Angus Gillams James Peach Kyle Finch Jared Carter
2012 Ollie Holland George Parker Robbie Keefe Jordan Williams
2011 James Earles Ashley Davies Jack Cooper Curtis Malik
2010 Charles Sharpes Ollie Holland James Evans Hamish Falconer
2009 Ben Coleman Ollie Holland Ollie Holland James Peach
2008 Anthony Graham Charles Sharpes David Wardle Russell Clark
2007 Joe Lee Chris Fuller James Earles Peter Joyce
2006 Adrian Waller Adrian Waller James Earles Ollie Holland
2005 Chris Simpson Joe Lee Alex Ingham James Earles
2004 Chris Simpson Chris Tasker Adrian Waller Nick Hopcroft
2003 Laurence Delasaux Chris Simpson Tom Pashley Chris Fuller
2002 Laurence Delasaux Chris Simpson Chris Hall Adrian Waller
2001 James Willstrop Laurence Delasaux Lewys Hurst Neil Cordell
2000 James Willstrop Ashley Flathers Toby Mortimer James Snell
1999 James Willstrop James Willstrop Ashley Flathers Jamie Douglas
1998 Adrian Grant James Willstrop Ashley Flathers Tom Richards

Girls’ Champions

Year G19 G17 G15 G13 G11
2022 Torrie Malik Amelie Haworth Mariam Eissa Ameerah Ismail Nadiya Ismail
2021 Torrie Malik Amelie Haworth Reka Semecsei Harriet Broadbridge Phoebe Griffiths
2019 Georgia Adderley Torrie Malik Asia Harris Tala Abaza Reka Semecsei
2018 Georgia Adderley Margot Prow Torrie Malik Amelie Haworth Mariam Eissa
2017 Lucy Turmel Georgia Adderley Katie Malliff Asia Harris
2016 Lucy Turmel Elise Lazarus Katie Malliff Torrie Malik
2015 Georgina Kennedy Lucy Turmel Alice Green Katie Malliff
2014 Georgina Kennedy Amelia Henley Elise Lazarus Layna Beattie
2013 Anna Kimberley Amelia Henley Elise Lazarus Alice Green
2012 Emily Whitlock Georgina Kennedy Amelia Henley Elise Lazarus
2011 Emily Whitlock Eleanor Lake Georgina Kennedy Elise Lazarus
2010 Julianne Courtice Emily Whitlock Lucy Beecroft Elin Harlow
2009 Sarah-Jane Perry Emily Whitlock Eleanor Lake Eleanor Epke
2008 Victoria Bell Julianne Courtice Sophie Lemom Eleanor Lake
2007 Victoria Lust Kimberley Hay Millie Tomlinson Fiona Murphy
2006 Rachel Willmott Victoria Bell Kimberley Hay Emily Whitlock
2005 Jenna Gates Victoria Lust Natalie Pritchard Sophie Lemom
2004 Emma Beddoes Deon Saffery Natalie Pritchard Millie Tomlinson
2003 Alison Waters Rachel Willmott Rachel Willmott Kimberley Hay
2002 Laura Lengthorn Rachel Willmott Rachel Willmott Myriam Hardy
2001 Laura Lengthorn Lauren Siddall Jenna Gates Victoria Lusyt
2000 Vicky Lankester Laura Lengthorn Emma Beddoes Rachel Willmott
1999 Vicky Lankester Jenny Duncalf Laura Lengthorn Rachel Willmott

The British Junior Championships has attracted the very best of British talent with former champions including England’s James Willstrop and Sarah-Jane Perry. View the records: